SharePoint: I… Understand


A common question I get is "what is SharePoint?" – especially when installing a fresh copy of Windows Small Business Server (which comes with SharePoint inbuilt). My honest answer has always been "I have no idea, but I don’t think you’ll need it"

But now I understand what SharePoint is thanks to the following short video – and how wrong I was about people not needing it.

http://www.microsoft.com/video/en/us/details/76e8d3af-c2bd-42a6-bb12-befcbd041bf1

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

